Sioux County Sheriff
About Us
Agency Statistics
Contact Us
Public Records
Press Releases
Sheriff App
Civil Division
Civil Process
Sheriff's Sales
Weapon Permits
Communications Division
Communications Center
Corrections Division
Arrests Log
Jail Information
Most Wanted
Criminal Investigation
Crime Prevention
Sex Offender Info
Patrol Division
Canine Unit
Patrol Unit
School Resource Officer
Special Units
Critical Incident Unit
Dive Team
Special Response Team
Patrol Unit
The Sioux County Sheriff’s Office is staffed with 13 deputies and five reserve officers.

The patrol unit has 768 square miles to patrol, with a population estimate near 33,000 people.

The Sioux County Sheriff’s Office also provides contract law enforcement for six communities within Sioux County: Boyden, Chatsworth, Granville, Hospers, Hull, and Maurice.

The primary responsibility of our deputies is to help maintain the safety and well-being of the people in Sioux County. They will make every attempt to enforce all laws equally, for all individuals, using discretion, honesty, and common sense in the performance of their duties. The Sioux County Sheriff’s Office works diligently to maintain the standards required for the deputies to perform their duties in a competent, professional manner.

The seven point star with the Sheriff’s Seal, which they wear on their uniform, represents their loyalty and trust to the justice system and the people they represent.